Run Free

…from the book Born to Run, by Christopher MacDougall. Wise words by one of the most legendary (and now deceased) ultra runners. 
This is my chosen mantra while running. It helps me maintain good form. And it keeps me in love with the sport. 
I don’t run like a hamster in a wheel, exhausting myself to lose weight or look a certain way. I run for the pure love of it, for the high after a hill, after a refreshing 6 miler, after stepping out the front door on vacation into a whole new area that you get to explore for an hour, after you stretch out your tingling muscles at home.
Its the cheapest Me Time I can get. 

One thought on “Run Free

  1. I'm slowly coming around to this mentality. I thought I could train to PR a marathon 3 months after pushing a baby out! Stupid! Good thing God served me up a nice slice of humble pie via the 4 month sleep regression from Hell, and I have a healthier outlook on running now. Hollaaa.
    PS – is that your handwriting in the graphic? Me likey.

Leave a Reply

